APC OSUN: Sanwo-Olu chairs campaign Committee

APC OSUN: Sanwo-Olu chairs campaign Committee

June 22, 2022 0 By

The national leadership of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) has appointed Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu of Lagos State Chairman of the APC 86=member campaign committee for the governorship election in Osun State. The APC national chairman, Abdulahi Adamu, in joint statement with the party’s national secretary, Iyiola Omisore, announced that the campaign committee will be inaugurated on Thursday.

The ruling APC in a tweet on its official twitter handle, APC Nigeria @OfficialAPCNg wrote: “NOTICE: The inauguration of the All Progressives Congress (APC) National Campaign Council for the Osun State Governorship Election will be held on Thursday, 23rd of June, 2022 by 2:00pm at the APC National Headquarters, Abuja.”

Governor Abdulahi Ganduje of Kano State was appointed co-chairfman of the campaign committee, as Governor Sani Bello of Niger State was named deputy chairman while Governor Kayode Fatemi of Ekiti State, Governor Abubakar Badaru of Jiagwa State and other APC governors were named vice chairman.

Governor Oyetola is seeking re-election on the APC ticket.