The National Association of Ondo State Students together with National Congress of Akoko Students with other concerned indigenous association in the state have observed the attitude of the Ondo State Government and Western Nigeria Security Network codenamed Amotekun on the murder case of an Ondo State Student Mr Olayori Ademola ND1, Department of Science and Medical laboratory, Rufus Giwa Polytechnic Owo who also hails from Akoko, in Ondo State. An event that happened on the 27th of June 2022

We are sad and shocked by the dismal action and the lackadaisical attitude shown towards the alleged Amotekun officer on this murder case. To further worsen the situation is the attempt by Ondo State Government to shield the Amotekun Corps with impunity by covering up the alleged killer of the deceased.

This issue has raised a very great concern to us as the body saddled with the responsibility to handle the welfarism of Ondo State Students.

We are vehemently saying at this junction that we are left with no choice other than to commence necessary actions against the government and Amotekun Corps including all necessary legal actions.

On this note in conjunction with the council of the indigenous Students Association of the 18 local government of the state we demand from the Government with immediate effect, the followings:

  1. We want the alleged officer to be fished out.
  2. We demand for a comprehensive explanations for his death.
  3. We want a full scale probe into the issue and justice must be done.
  4. The government must pay a condolences visit to the parent of the deceased and do other things deemed necessary for the family.

We are therefore pushing these demands with a comprehensive one week online protest starting tomorrow by 8pm with FULL FORCE!

The failure of the Government and Amotekun Corps after this will be followed by declaration of a total, comprehensive, aggressive and indefinite physical protest across the length and breathe of Ondo State till the needful is done.

Comr Mary Ogunga
PRESIDENT; National Association of Ondo State Students (NAOSS).

Comr. Kemisola Babatunde
PRESIDENT; National Congress of Akoko Students (NACAS).

Comr. Ojigbo Adewunmi A.
PRESIDENT; Owo Local Government Area Students’ Union (OLGASU).

Comr. Olurotimi Ayomide E.
PRESIDENT; Ose Students Association of Nigeria (OSESAN).

Comr. Ojuojo Olajide A.
PRESIDENT; National Association of Irele Local Government Students (NAILGOS).

Comr. Okuntade Moses
PRESIDENT; National Association of Ilaje Students (NAIS).

Comr. Funsho Oluwadunsin E.
PRESIDENT; National Association of Akure Students (NAAS).

Comr. Samuel Ojudoh D.
PRESIDENT; Federation of Ese-Odo Local Government Students (FELGOS).

Comr. Akinsuroju Abayomi T.
PRESIDENT; National Union of Ile-Oluji Students(NAIS).

Comr. Akinmorin Olubusayo O.
PRESIDENT; National Union of Okitipupa Local Government Students (NUOLGS).

Comr. Jayeoba Kolade H.
PRESIDENT; National Association of Akure North Students (NAANS)

Comr Oluwole Afeez
PRESIDENT; Federation of Ondo Ekimogun Students’ Union (FOESU).

Comr Adebayo Femi Johnson;
National Association of Idanre Students (NAIS)

By Fasholu Gabriel Oluwatobi

Gabriel O. Fasholu is the founder and editor of SPYCONNET. A brilliant Educationist, Social Media Enthusiast & Freelancer who is passionate about passing undefiled information to the entire public.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You cannot copy content of this page