Sheffield United VS Nottingham Forest rivalry

Sheffield United VS Nottingham Forest rivalry

May 4, 2024 0 By Fasholu Gabriel Oluwatobi

Sheffield United and Nottingham Forest are set to face off in a Premier League match on May 4, 2024, at 14:00 UTC at Bramall Lane stadium in Sheffield, England.

The two teams have played each other before; in their most recent match, Nottingham Forest defeated Sheffield United 2-1 with a last-minute goal.

Sheffield United VS Nottingham Forest Stats

Here are some stats about the rivalry between Sheffield United and Nottingham Forest:

  • Sheffield United are unbeaten in four top-flight home matches with Nottingham Forest (W3, D1).
  • Nottingham Forest could complete a league double over the Blades for the first time since the 2003-04 season.
  • This is Sheffield United’s first home Premier League match against Nottingham Forest since October 1992, a goalless draw at Bramall Lane.
  • They are unbeaten in their last four top-flight home games against Forest (W3 D1) since a 3-1 defeat in August 1967.
  • Nottingham Forest are looking to complete their first league double over Sheffield United since the 2003-04 campaign when the sides were in the second tier.
  • Forest have won just one of their last 19 Premier League games against promoted sides (D12 L6), though it was in the reverse fixture against Sheffield United this season.

About and Major Honors

Sheffield United

Here are the major honors won by Sheffield United:

  • FA Cup (Winner): 1899, 1902, 1915, 1925
  • FA Cup (Runner-up): 1901, 1936
  • League Division One (Champion): 1897-98
  • League Division One (Runner-up): 1896-97, 1899-00
  • League Championship (Runner-up): 2005-06, 2018-19, 2022-23
  • League One (Champion): 2016-17

Nottingham Forest

Nottingham Forest has won a total of 10 major trophies in their history:

  • 2 European Cups (1979 and 1980)
  • 1 First Division title (1978)
  • 2 FA Cups (1898 and 1959)
  • 4 League Cups (1978, 1979, 1989 and 1990)
  • 1 European Super Cup (1979)
  • 1 Charity Shield (1978)

About The Author